Food Review: Rochambeau Boston Restaurant

Rishabh Khot
4 min readOct 27, 2020

I followed a diet but it didn’t follow me back so I unfollowed it!! — Some Hungry Guy

And I’m back with the most amazing and weird review blog( You guys should give me a name for the segment, can’t always sound like an enthusiast maniac :P). Since my last 2 blogs were revolving around New York, this time I’m going to review the restaurant Ro…Rokham… Rokham-beau… Rochambeau is pronounced as Ro-Sham-Bo huff which is in Boston. (Woohoo!!! showoff I guess:P).

New York → Boston

Let's break our reviews based on... Ummm… food probably. But before that let’s give a quick tour of the restaurant.

AMBIENCE

I’m just going to attach a photo and then you guys can decide what you think about it.

The place where you should eat

I mean look at it, just look at it one of the finest things one can see ( Damn you can use these cheesy lines on your partner….. Maybe I need to start another blog on how to use cheesy lines on your partner). Sooooo…. as usual, I took my GF for dinner (I mean I tried to reach out to my friends but they canceled the plan, sooo… you know HAVE TO TAKE SOMEONE TO FEEL SPECIAL!!!). Jokes apart I took her on Valentine's Day’20. Yes, that's right I took her before COVID, damn those days. I had planned to take her to a lot of places and restaurants ( technically those places were for me but…..). I had this other amazing restaurant that I wanted her to take on a date, I mean it was…. Rishabh focus….. Just focus or else your one follower will also unfollow you:P.

Coming back to the review, the place was damn good. Took her at a perfect time which is evening. Try to go on the second floor of the restaurant for 2 reasons: a. You will get a nice place with you and your loved ones and b. There is a counter where all the chefs cook the food. I personally like this because I enjoy the process of making the food (Also, it helps me to know when exactly I will receive my FOOOOOD)

FOOD

Let's talk about the food, which is the only way you guys and definitely me will get there. I ordered Chicken(If you have read my previous reviews….which is just 2…. I’m a big fan of chicken). Just chicken doesn’t seem appealing, the dish name was ‘ROASTED CHICKEN FORESTIÈRE’. Now it sounds appealing and appetizing. One of the best-roasted chickens I have ever tried. Perfectly cooked, soft and it was melting in my mouth like quite literally. The spices were good and if I have to be honest… I might have a food orgasm or foodgasm(Foodgasm: This is what occurs when you are eating a particularly enticing food. You get so excited to eat it you practically orgasm, thus resulting in a foodgasm.).

The thing which we all crave (apart from your other half:P)

Moving on…. since it was a date we ordered a bottle of wine to be more specific a ‘Laurene Pinot Noir 2015’, don't know how to pronounce and not bothered to know how to pronounce. But the wine was great, as far I can see my GF drinking it like water, I can assure you that it was amazing and tipsy.

The thing which makes everyone tipsy(if consumed a lot)

And finally ordering ‘GRUYERE GRATIN’. Ummmm….. Let's just say I ordered it just by the name and looks like I should have asked before ordering it. Didn’t quite enjoyed the taste of it so not going to write much further :P

FINAL REVIEW

Just wanted to say that it costed us around 80$, which is pretty expensive (as we have ordered the whole bottle of wine), but to be honest not quite a great restaurant. Another negative thing…. you just can’t pronounce the dishes name(maybe I’m exaggerating on this one:P) Soooo, if you are taking your GF for the nth time on a date you can miss this one and go somewhere else( Please check out my other blogs if you want to get ideas for good restaurants… Also you will get pick lines for *free* *free* *free*)otherwise if this is the first time you want to impress your partner, you should definitely try this restaurant

So that’s it for today, if there is any other review you wanted me to do let me know, if you find this blog stupid or weird- do let me know as well.

Until then…… BOMBASTIC

--

--